Adult Courses


Our Dance Courses are a great way to put your best foot forward in any QB class you take.

Adult Courses

Mind Body App

Never miss your favourite classes again

Schedule

View the classes schedule and register online now


#Courses

Ballet Foundations 1

Tuesdays, 7.15pm & Thursdays, 6.15pm

If you’re keen to start ballet but haven’t been to a class before, Ballet Foundations 1 is where to be! From foundations of classical ballet, through to barre and centre exercises, this course is the ideal base for any dancer. Join up for a fun and friendly beginning to your ballet journey.

Ballet Foundations 2

Wednesdays, 7.15pm

This class is perfect for those who have recently completed Ballet Foundations 1 or have had some experience but are wanting a refresher before jumping into Ballet Level 1.


#Cost

Ballet Foundations

Adult $158
Concession/student $132
QB Friends & Junior Friends ages 16+ $124
Taster classes $18/$16

*The 4-week course is half price


#2020 Course Dates

Ballet Foundations 1

Taster Classes
Tuesday: 7 Jan, 10 Mar, 12 May, 14 Jul, 15 Sep, 17 Nov
Thursday: 9 Jan, 12 Mar, 14 May, 16 Jul, 17 Sep, 19 Nov

Courses
Tue 14 Jan - 3 Mar | Thu 16 Jan - 5 Mar
Tue 17 Mar - 5 May | Thu 19 Mar - 7 May
Tue 19 May - 7 Jul | Thu 21 May - 9 Jul
Tue 21 Jul - 8 Sep | Thu 23 Jul - 10 Sep
Tue 22 Sep - 10 Nov | Thu 23 Jul - 10 Sep
Tue 24 Nov - 15 Dec (4-week course) | Thu 26 Nov - 17 Dec (4-week course)

Ballet Foundations 2

Taster Classes
Wednesday: 8 Jan, 11 Mar, 13 May, 15 Jul, 16 Sep, 18 Nov


Courses
Wed 15 Jan - 4 Mar
Wed 18 Mar - 6 May
Wed 20 May - 8 Jul
Wed 22 Jul - 9 Sep
Wed 23 Sep - 11 Nov
Wed 25 Nov - 16 Dec (4-week course)


#Location

Queensland Ballet Beesley Street Studios

Queensland Ballet Beesley Street Studios

34 Beesely Street
West End 4101