Dangerous Liaisons

22 March — 6 April, Playhouse, QPAC

A classic tale of seduction and betrayal.

Based on Pierre Choderlos de Laclos’ time-honoured novel, Queensland Ballet’s Artistic Associate and world-renowned choreographer Liam Scarlett breathes life into this sultry tale in a world premiere production. Set amongst the aristocratic elite of late 18th century France, this evocative and vivid work will scintillate audiences.

With a story that has captivated audiences around the world for over 200 years, Dangerous Liaisons is a hedonistic tale of love, virtue and humanity, reimagined into a dramatic new ballet for mature audiences.

Dangerous Liaisons contains adult themes and is not recommended for children.

 

A co-production between Queensland Ballet and Texas Ballet Theater.

Q&A POST-PERFORMANCE Q&A

After selected performances at QPAC, a panel of creative artists and dancers discusses aspects of the ballet you’ve just seen.

 

COMPLIMENTARY PROGRAMS

Informative, keepsake programs are distributed free-of-charge at all performances.

 

CREDITS

Choreographer Liam Scarlett
Composer Camille Saint-Saëns
Musical Arrangement Martin Yates
Conductor Nigel Gaynor
Music performed by Camerata - Queensland's Chamber Orchestra
Costume & Set Designer Tracy Grant Lord
Lighting Designer Kendall Smith

 

 


 

 
  • Friday 22 March — 7:30pm Fri 22 Mar — 7:30pm
  • Saturday 23 March — 1:30pm Sat 23 Mar — 1:30pm
  • Saturday 23 March — 7:30pm Sat 23 Mar — 7:30pm
  • Tuesday 26 March — 6:30pm Tue 26 Mar — 6:30pm
    Q&A
  • Wednesday 27 March — 6:30pm Wed 27 Mar — 6:30pm
  • Thursday 28 March — 7:30pm Thu 28 Mar — 7:30pm
  • Friday 29 March — 7:30pm Fri 29 Mar — 7:30pm
  • Saturday 30 March — 1:30pm Sat 30 Mar — 1:30pm
    Q&A
  • Tuesday 2 April — 6:30pm Tue 2 Apr — 6:30pm
  • Wednesday 3 April — 6:30pm Wed 3 Apr — 6:30pm
  • Thursday 4 April — 7:30pm Thu 4 Apr — 7:30pm
  • Friday 5 April — 7:30pm Fri 5 Apr — 7:30pm
  • Saturday 6 April — 1:30pm Sat 6 Apr — 1:30pm
  • Saturday 6 April — 7:30pm Sat 6 Apr — 7:30pm

Prices

TUESDAY — THURSDAY (Premium)
Adult $100
Concession $85
30yrs & under $65
Child $55

FRIDAY — SATURDAY (Premium)
Adult $115
Concession $95
30yrs & under $75
Child $60

A transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge.

Discounts apply for season ticket packages. Create your own ballet package by choosing just three or more ballets.


Concession: Full Pensioners, QLD Government Seniors Card, Industry (MEAA) Members, Full-time students over 30, Unemployed. National Seniors Card not applicable.

30 yrs & under: Aged 30 years old and under at the time of booking.

Child: Aged 13 years old and under at the time of booking.

Venue

Playhouse, QPAC

— View Map